Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Flying Burrito Bros. "Burrito Deluxe" CD/SACD (SHIPPING NOW!)

The Flying Burrito Bros. "Burrito Deluxe" CD/SACD (SHIPPING NOW!)

Regular price $ 30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 30.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Original Release Date: 1970
Original Label: A&M Records

  • Mastered Direct-to-DSD From Real Analog Tapes!
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray At CoHEARent Audio
  • Super Jewel Box Packaging
    View full details

    "This is a skillful, lightweight folk-rock blend, enlivening the tempos and themes of the country music whose usages it honors." -Robert Christgau

    Intervention Records is thrilled to present The Flying Burrito Bros.’ classic 1970 sophomore effort Burrito Deluxe on beautiful-sounding hybrid CD/SACD.

    Burrito Deluxe is the second and final hot Burrito made while the band was still led by former Byrds member Gram Parsons. The Flying Burrito Bros. are widely viewed as the inventors of country rock and are one of the most influential bands of all time. Burrito Deluxe is another classic full of great tunes written and sung by Parsons and Hillman.

    The original LP art is restored by IR’s Tom Vadakan and housed in a super jewel box.

    1 Lazy Days 02:58
    2 Image of Me 03:20
    3 High Fashion Queen 02:05
    4 If You Gotta Go 01:47
    5 Man In the Fog 02:30
    6 Farther Along 03:58
    7 Older Guys 02:30
    8 Cody, Cody 02:43
    9 God's Own Singer 02:04
    10 Down in the Churchyard 02:19
    11 Wild Horses 06:20

    Release Notes

    Format: Hybrid CD/SACD Plays On All CD and SACD Players

    IR Catalog: IR-SCD8

    UPC: 707129301512