Skip to product information
1 of 3

Everclear "So Much For the Afterglow" 180G LP (SHIPPING NOW!)

Everclear "So Much For the Afterglow" 180G LP (SHIPPING NOW!)

Regular price $ 40.00 USD
Regular price $ 40.00 USD Sale price $ 40.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Original Release Date: 1997

Original Label: Capitol

  • Remastered From High-Res Archives For The First Time!
  • Mastered By Kevin Gray At Cohearent Audio
  • Plated and Processed at RTI
  • Ultra-Quiet 180-Gram Vinyl Pressed At GOTTA GROOVE
  • Deluxe Old Style Single-Pocket Gatefold Printed By
View full details


"The sound is lucid and visceral, including down into the bass, which has weight and grip." (February 10, 2016)

– Marc Mickelson

"You’ll bask in the afterglow of this crisp, clean and quiet vinyl pressing crafted by Gray and Buettner. The detailed sonics give this set of more pop-oriented songs true room to breathe." (February 6, 2017)

– Randy Fairman

Billboard's Modern Rock Artist of the Year 1998

Three Top Five Hits: Everything to Everyone, I Will Buy You a New Life, Father of Mine

The very title of 1997’s So Much for the Afterglow announced that Everclear would address head on the swelling expectations established by the breakout success of 1995’s Sparkle and Fade. The tunes sketch out this theme completely, with songs like “One Hit Wonder,” “White Men in Black Suits,” and of course the title track, “So Much for the Afterglow.”

So Much for the Afterglow is the rare follow-up that bested the original in both critical acclaim and sales, going double platinum, yielding three top-five hits and landing the band a Billboard Modern Rock Artist of the Year award in 1998.

Everclear remains one of the few elite acts to emerge from the post-Nirvana grunge explosion, rockers that could not only match the crunch and aggression of Seattle’s finest, but the hooks and emotional honesty. Everclear’s Art Alexakis wrote songs that were a mature but hard rocking brand of power pop with gritty, achingly true lyrics about addiction, failed relationships and loneliness.

Side 1
1 So Much For The Afterglow 03:53
2 Everything To Everyone 03:20
3 Ataraxia 00:34
4 Normal Like You 03:13
5 I Will Buy You a New Life 03:58
6 Father Of Mine 03:51
7 One Hit Wonder 03:28
Side 2
1 El Distorto De Melodica 03:07
2 Amphetamine 03:35
3 White Men In Black Suits 03:32
4 Sunflowers 03:47
5 Why I Don't Believe In God 04:17
6 Like A California King 08:08

Release Notes

Format: 180-Gram Single 33 Pressed at GOTTA GROOVE RECORDS

Jacket: Old-Style Single-Pocket Gatefold Printed by Stoughton

IR Catalog: IR-007

UPC: 684334915607

Original Label: Capitol

Original Release Date: 1997